School Dinner Menu

 


Thursday 29th September

Chicken burritos with salsa
Shredded lettuce, grated cheese, seasoned wedges, sweetcorn
Vegetarian/vegan – vegetable burritos
Gluten free – Chicken gluten free wrap
Jam doughnut, fruit or yoghurt


Friday 30th September

Spaghetti bolognaise
Garlic bread, grated cheese
Vegetarian/vegan – vegetable bolognaise
Gluten free – main menu with gluten free pasta
Choc ice, fruit or yoghurt


Monday 3rd October

Cheese & tomato pizza
Seasoned wedges, baked beans, sweetcorn
Vegetarian – as above
Cupcake, fruit or yoghurt


Tuesday 4th October

Meat Balls
Pasta, tomato sauce
Grated cheese, garlic bread
Vegetarian – Vegetable balls
Apple crumble, fruit or yoghurt


Wednesday 5th October

Cottage pie, gravy
Carrots, broccoli
Vegetarian – Vege pie
Cookies, fruit or yoghurt


Thursday 6th October

Chicken goujons
Tortilla wraps, Grated cheese, Shredded lettuce
Herby diced potatoes, peas
Banana angel delight, fruit or yoghurt


Friday 7th October

Chicken curry
Basmati rice, poppadum
Mango chutney
Vegetarian – Vegetable curry
Chocolate brownie, fruit or yoghurt


Monday 10th October

Sausage roll
Spaghetti hoops, peas, herby diced potatoes
Vegetarian – Vegetable rolls
Biscoff cheesecake, fruit or yoghurt


Tuesday 11th October

Macaroni cheese
Crusty rolls, farmhouse veg, sweetcorn
Vegetarian – As above
Chocolate krispy cake, fruit or yoghurt


Wednesday 12th October

Beef stew
New potatoes, green beans
Vegetarian – Vegetable stew
Individual flapjack, fruit or yoghurt


Thursday 13th October

Frankfurter in a roll
Sweet potato fries, sweetcorn, peas
Vegetarian – Plant based frankfurter
Pain au raisin, fruit or yoghurt


Friday 14th October

Jacket potato
Grated cheese, baked beans, tuna mayo, side salad
Vegetarian – As above
Fresh fruit salad, fruit or yoghurt


Salad bar, fruit and yoghurt  are available daily.

Known allergens in the daily menus are displayed in the dining hall but if you have any questions please do not hesitate to seek further advice from our Catering department.

Rookwood School also operates a breakfast club in the Dining Hall from 7.30am daily and an after school Prep for all ages.