ALUMNI AFTERNOON TEA: Friday 24th May from 2.30pm – 4.00pm. Learn more, here.

RECEPTION STAY, TEA & PLAY: Attend one of our fun-filled sessions this Summer term. Contact us to learn more.

Term dates

Summer Term 2024

Staff Training – Monday 15th and Tuesday 16th April

First school day – Wednesday 17th April

Bank Holiday – Monday 6th May (Boarding House closed – exeat weekend)

Half Term – Monday 27th to Friday 31st May

Family Day – Saturday 6th July

Last school day – Friday 12th July (half-day for pupils)

 

Autumn Term 2024

Staff Training – Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September

First full school day – Wednesday 4th September

Half Term – Thursday 24th October to Friday 1st November

Last school day – Friday 13th December

 

Spring Term 2025

Staff Training – Monday 6th and Tuesday 7th January

First school day – Wednesday 8th January

Half Term – Monday 17th to Friday 21st February

Last school day – Friday 4th April

 

Summer Term 2025

Staff Training – Thursday 24th and Friday 25th April

First school day – Monday 28th April

Bank Holiday – Monday 5th May (exeat weekend)

Half Term – Monday 26th to Friday 30th May

Family Day – Saturday 5th July

Last School Day – Wednesday 9th July

News & Events

Platinum Mark Award for Sport at Rookwood School

Platinum sports success for Rookwood School

  In May last year, Rookwood School was awarded the Gold Award for the fourth year running by the School…

Read More

Year 10 pupils’ success in basketball

  Our Year 10 pupil Oliver played this season for the Abingdon Eagles Basketball Team in the U16s National League,…

Read More
Paul Robinson and family

Rookwood School’s new Head from September 2024

We are thrilled to introduce Mr Paul Robinson as the new Head of Rookwood School from September 2024. Currently serving…

Read More
Pupil singing into microphone

Rookwood pupil reaches final of national musical theatre competition

Rookwood School is thrilled to announce the exceptional achievement of Macey, a talented Year 11 pupil. Having achieved her Grade…

Read More
World Book Day at Rookwood School

Rook News Spring 2024

  Click the link below to view our newsletter. Rook News Spring 2024

Read More
Swimming pool at Rookwood School

Spring Term Reflections: Celebrating achievements and looking ahead

  As I reflect on a very busy Spring Term, I do so with a great sense of gratitude to…

Read More
Rookwood Turns 90

Rookwood School turns 90!

  This year, the school turns 90 and we are busy putting plans together to make sure we celebrate in…

Read More
Example of artwork at Rookwood School

Examples of work – Art

  Each Friday during the term, we share an example of the pupils’ work. Watch the video below to see…

Read More
Reception at Rookwood School

A term packed with enriching learning experiences

At Rookwood, our team work incredibly hard to deliver highly memorable learning experiences that not only engage and inspire our…

Read More

Rookwood Family

Mrs House, Lower School Teacher, Rookwood School.

Mrs House

Nurturing children’s curiosity and embedding a love of learning is a core aim of mine, as well as fostering a community of happy, kind, polite and resilient young people.

Read More
Mr Winnett, Senior School Assistant Head and Maths Teacher.

Mr Winnett

I really enjoy helping the pupils to develop their confidence within the subject and we try to make maths enjoyable and accessible to everyone.

Read More
Mr Smith, Head of Modern Languages at Rookwood School.

Mr Smith

It is the atmosphere of trust in our classrooms that enables pupils to continue enjoy making progress and ‘daring to know’.

Read More